Today’s modern eating habits and tolerances to various Allergens, many people have questions regarding the foods they eat. Below is a list of the most common questions people may ask regarding Cooks products.

Yes – but please read on. All Cooks products are manufactured from Wheat based starch. Refinement processes and an update to the Gluten tolerance law (please refer to reports in sidebar) for celiac sufferers mean that the acceptable limits for Gluten Free are now <20ppm. Our Glucose satisfies this criteria – however, for a product to be labelled as ‘Gluten Free’ – absolutely NIL traces of Gluten must be found, and unfortunately this is not possible or detectable in Australian confectionery items using Wheat based Glucose (99% of items available). So in summary – our products ARE SAFE for Celiac sufferers under Australian Law, however we are just not allowed to label our packets as ‘Gluten Free’.

Nuts used are:

  • Peanuts
  • Walnuts
  • Macadamias
  • Almonds
  • Hazelnuts
  • Cashews.

No. Our Sugar Extrusion plant is in a completely separate facility with no nuts present. We must disclaim, although all hand cleaning is checked and enforced, production workers do move between both our facilities – there may be therefore be an extreme remote chance that traces of nut particle may naturally fall off a pieces of clothing into the Sugar Paste facility.

Yes. Soy and Milk.

  • We use very small amounts of GMO Free Soy Lecithin in our Nut Based and chocolate products. No Soy is used in Sugar Paste Extruded products.
  • No Milk products are used in our Sugar Paste Extruded products

Cooks is a volume manufacturer. We do have a small retail factory outlet open to the public – all other enquiries are to be directed through our distributor network. Please contact us to find your nearest distributor.

If you feel your question has not been answered, please feel free to email us through the below links, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.